Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hair Wax

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Twanda View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twanda Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Wax
    Posted: November 24 2003 at 1:55pm
Last week I went to a new stylist and she put hair wax on my hair for texture and definition. I've never used hair wax before because I was afraid it would weigh my fine hair down and make it look greasy too, but it didn't. I don't know what she used, didn't think to ask her, but I would like to buy some (doesn't have to be what she used). I've looked at one hair supply place and there seems to be 2 types of hair wax, one that really does kinda look like wax and one that looks more like conditioner. It was not a "wet" look. Any suggestions, recommendations?

Twanda
tina m View Drop Down
Banned
Banned

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tina m Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 24 2003 at 8:00pm
I don't use that stuff. I like the dry look.
Hal View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 25 2003 at 11:51am
My gf use to use a wax that came in a gaint chapstick looking tube...

Tina.. wax used right should not make the wet look!
demodoll View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote demodoll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 28 2003 at 8:07pm
If you find out what it was please post it! I have tried them all. My hairdresser uses one from Wella that sprays out of a pressurized can like hairspray on my hair and when he does it it looks great. So I bought some and used just a tiny little drop and got grease city. Really bad. It may just be that you have to know how to use it.