Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

shrinkies...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>
Author
Samantha~Jane View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Samantha~Jane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: shrinkies...
    Posted: December 22 2004 at 5:26am
Hi all i'm new here, although i've been reading alot of the pages, which is really useful!
I'm new to using shrinkies, hair extentions is rare where i am!
I was wondering, I have straight dark hair.. if i were to use shrinkies to apply light brown wavy human hair... will it blend in ok? also what is pre-tipped hair?
i was just curious, thanks!
amm View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 22 2004 at 5:37am
Please read my first review of shrinkies back in October here:

http://www.enhancementmedia.com/cgi-bin/beauty/index.cgi?noframes;read=59382

I have photo links in that post that show what shrinkies look like up close in both blonde and brown hair.

The only thing I would amend to that post now is that the "fusion" glue on the inside of the shrinkie does come out with acetone and vegetable oil. I will not say all the residue comes out with the oil because sometimes I have more coating on my strand than others.

I think any extension application can have a downside. The shrinkie residue is that applications only fault, imo. I rarely have to take the time to work it out though because I usually put a strand right back in the same spot. How can I do that? Because I still have all my hair and it's not broken. Yay!
Krystee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Krystee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 22 2004 at 10:27am
Hi AMM,