Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

bald head

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
shinydome View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shinydome Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: bald head
    Posted: March 01 2003 at 11:55am
any woman here who has a completely shaved head?
i'm condering to shave my hair off too, but i'm not sure how the people will react on my new 'haircut'. could you share your experiences with me when u had your head shaved for the first time?
how often do u shave your head? do u polish it too?

i'm from germany, 23 years old and 6'3" tall. i'm studying fashion design and could afford to be bald.
Melba View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Melba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 03 2003 at 6:37pm
Hi there Shinydome

I used to shave my head bald, it was something of a fashion with some black women back in the late 70s early 80s , when I was just out of college. I liked the attention I got from men when I dressed up sexy and went out bald. Many guys dug my look, it attracted plenty of attention from the fellas, which bein single at the time was just what I was lookin for!

I'm married now and got kids. I'm not shavin my head these days. I still wear my hair in a short twa, however. I like my hair just wash and wear.
shinydome View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shinydome Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 06 2003 at 4:53am
hi melba,

do u plan to shave your head again some time? what would your kids say if their mother would sport a shaven head?
how did u dress when u shaved your head? i like to wear platform shoes, short mini skirts or hot pants, tank tops or t-shirts in summer. in winter i prefer long leather pants and white blouses.
how tall and how old r u by the way?

smooth greetings

svenja