Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Going Short

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Natalie1099 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Natalie1099 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Going Short
    Posted: July 10 2005 at 9:32pm

Help me please.

For the 3 years I've been growing my hair long from having a shaved head.

My hair is very curly and very unmanageable. I've been straightening it every day for the last 2 years. It's just doesn’t stay straight for longer then 24 hours. I've had it chemically straightened twice and it's also never lasted longer than 5 weeks.

After all this horrible treatment my hair while being down to my bra strap is very bad condition with whole section quite a bit shorter that the rest. e.g. section about 5inches where the rest is around 24inches in length. While I love the length I have to wear it in a pony tail all the time with at least 6 pins in different sections. *Screams*.

So my partner has been harping to me for the last year to just get it cut into some kind of funky style. So below is picture of my hair and face and I was wondering what you all thing I should do. 

I've made an appointment for a consultation with my hairdresser for tomorrow to see what they think I should do.

edit : Spelling ;-)

Edited by Natalie1099
HAWG View Drop Down
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HAWG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 10 2005 at 10:13pm

Looks like you have an oval face which means you can do just about anything.  Don't fight your hair; the stylist should be able to offer suggestions.

Here's a link to a photo album with over 200 pictures of short hair; I'm sure you can find one you like.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/index.html?id=2126609509

Have fun and let us know how it turns out.  Pictures please.

Mark

HAWG
Kuroneko View Drop Down