Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

HELP! Need opinions from colorist!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HELP! Need opinions from colorist!
    Posted: March 15 2006 at 7:36am
I'm not a pro, but I hate to see questions go unanswered.  If she really did use exactly what she always used before, and there was nothing she did different in the new salon than what she did in the old, (this is all assuming she's telling the truth - maybe they switched brands of developer when she moved?  I don't know if that would change anything, just trying to think of stuff). So if she did everything the same, then the only possibility left is that your hair reacted differently.  Every time you had lowlights and highlights done, did she pull it through all the hair to refresh it, or just do roots only?  If she's been pulling it through all the hair, maybe your hair is just getting increasingly damaged from all the times of coloring it and being more porous, it is reacting differently to the same dyes?  This is my only guess as to what it might be. 

I too don't think your hair would have become darker that fast, if all your meds are the same. 

Making metal barettes/concord clips hair safe, long hair style how to: http://alonghair.wordpress.com
slthair View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote slthair Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 10 2006 at 11:55am

Hi everyone I am new!  I need advice from professional colorist?