Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

acrylic overlays

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
stormee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stormee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: acrylic overlays
    Posted: May 09 2006 at 7:12pm

I want to give myself acrylic overlays.  I bought a liquid and a powder. All it says is acrylic liquid and acrylic white powder. Do I need to buy anything else? Also, how do I apply them, they came with absolutely no directions. My nails are a decent length so I won't be doing tips or anything,just an overlay.

naildiva View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote naildiva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 09 2006 at 9:08pm
As a professional, I dont recommend doing your own.  Threre is just too many damage and sanitation issues to contend with.  Having said that, there are many sites on the internet that can help you.  Do a search.
stormee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stormee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 10 2006 at 12:25am
That was my first try. That's why I posted here. After 100 or so sites, nothing. If it's a trade secret or something, I'll just figure it out on my own. It's just overlays, not brain surgery.
naildiva View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote naildiva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 10 2006 at 2:08pm

no not brain surgery, just the risk of severe infection, loss of nails, allergic reactions.....

stormee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stormee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 10 2006 at 2:16pm