Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How to curl fine hair

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bad hair day View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bad hair day Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to curl fine hair
    Posted: October 24 2006 at 1:18pm
Hi I was just wondering how fine hair should be curled. I've heard it doesn't curl/stay curled as easily as say normal hair would. I'm new to curling as well, so my knowledge is lacking quite a bit. I would very much appreciate advice on how to go about curling fine hair. Thanks!
babycheeks24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote babycheeks24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 24 2006 at 7:50pm
i think sleeping in soft curlers helps those with fine hair.
Babycheeks
demodoll View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote demodoll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 30 2006 at 10:24am
You can use a curling iron or hot rollers then just fluff, never brush, the hair and spray.  Make sure to never, ever brush through your curls whether you roll or use irons.  They will last longer.
"It is better to look marvelous than to feel marvelous" Billy Crystal
nursie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nursie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 31 2006 at 8:05pm
with my fine hair, i can get it to curl just fine with hot rollers or a curling iron......BUT in order to HOLD a curl my hair has to have some kind of product on it to help it hold....i use a heat activated curl holding spray, the brand i use is Proclaim hot thermal styler (bought from sally beauty supply)

Edited by nursie - November 07 2006 at 6:43pm
Bubonic Plague View Drop Down