Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How high maintenance is this?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
*andrea* View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote *andrea* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How high maintenance is this?
    Posted: June 17 2007 at 8:29pm
Hi,

Brand-new here, hoping for a little advice. :)

I have long hair right now (down to about the small of my back; straight-ish but with a little natural wave; dark brown; pretty thick but getting less so now that I'm getting a tad older... just turned 30). I'm starting to get a bit obsessed with chopping it... but I have this really specific idea of what I want. A touch of punk, not high-n-tight short, but appropriate enough for my job -- I'm a college administrator, but work in a department that's pretty laid back.

So, here's my question. The cut that I love-love-love is this:
http://www.short-hairstyles.com/short/s129.jpg
I know NOTHING about short-hair maintenance, soooo... how difficult would a cut like this be to maintain? I am afraid it would be a high maintenance cut, which I certainly don't want. I can deal with medium maintenance, so to speak, but that's about it. Can any of you short-hair experts out there tell me how high maintenance this would be?

Thanks in advance for any advice!
*andrea*
Hal View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 18 2007 at 6:53am
Troll????????
Snipette View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snipette Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 18 2007 at 2:30pm