Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Orange hair? What to do....

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ginger08 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ginger08 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Orange hair? What to do....
    Posted: August 01 2007 at 6:22pm
Well my hair is on the orange side, again. No one will give me an honest opinion on it, or what I need to do to correct it. I used Hi Lift Brown by Loreal...from the supermarket, to a supposed light ash brown. I was using some colors from Sallys but the gals there are pretty uninformed with helping and Ive ended up with much worse results there over the years. I was going for light brown, my natural is med. brown, but I like the lighter hair. I have been coloring for about 20 years now and  I work at keeping my hair in shape despite the damage it causes. I would like to just tone down the orange; do I need to use a toner, which Ive never done before,  or go over with a different light brown color? Sigh...I love doing this stuff!~
Ive attached my passport photo, too late to get my hair fixed for that! Any advice given would be great...Thanks!

Ginger
r4ch3l View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote r4ch3l Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 01 2007 at 8:09pm
This isn't any help, but I thought i'd say I really like it the way it is :)
alwaysandnever View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alwaysandnever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 02 2007 at 1:50am