Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Am I too anxious or should I just chill

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ahminah View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ahminah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Am I too anxious or should I just chill
    Posted: April 07 2008 at 4:51pm

Hello Everyone,

I am new to lfs. I ordered my 1st one from a vendor here in Chicago on 3/2. When I placed my order she took my measurements, I gave her half of the total, and she told me that she would email me with my delivery date the next day, but it will take 4 weeks to receive my unit. I never received the delivery date information, but I didn't really care much because I already knew that it would take 4 weeks anyway.

So last Wednesday I decided to give her a call to inquire about my unit. She was unavailable when I called, so I left her a message she called me back about a 1/2 hr later and left me a message. She stated that she was glad that I had called and she received an email stating that my unit would be shipped on 4/3 and should be here by Saturday, and if not Monday or Tuesday at the latest. In the message she mentioned that she need my email address again. I returned her call when I got the message which was later on that afternoon, and asked her to give me a call. Well, that was last Wednesday and I still have not heard from her. I called her again this morning saying that I was really excited about receiving my new hair and I wanted to know had it arrived yet, and I still have not heard back from her Cry 

Don't get me wrong she seems to be a really nice person, she took the time to answer all of my questions when we met. I also know people do get busy (she has another job), but I would think that you would want to get back to your customer especially since she did give me this time frame. So ladies, am I being paranoid and anxious or should I just chill???