Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How do I get the "right" blonde? PICS

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
jender View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jender Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How do I get the "right" blonde? PICS
    Posted: October 23 2008 at 4:25pm

First I would like to say hi, I am a newbie but have been lurking for months!

A couple of months ago I decided to go blonde, I am naturally a dark brown (no red) shade.  I have previously colored my hair MANY times, (I have lots of premature grey hair), as well as experimenting with various highlights, all of which were too orange/warm for my skin tone.  I am fairly medium/light complexion and I tend to get a lot of pink in my skin. 

I have gone through 2 processes already starting in late September, with a base lightening to a medium brown and  highlights the first time.  I was a brownish shade with orange highlights throughout.  She didn't tone it too much b/cus she didn't want to kill my hair the first go round. 

2nd visit was yesterday, and she did a base touch up and highlights throughout, plus toning.  I am a lot lighter, some nice cool blonde peices, but mostly still yellow and orange.

I want to acheive a baby blonde/champagne with beige undertones.  I cannot take much warmth because I look like a freak when my face flushes pink and then I have gold hair clashing with it!

So I am wondering, how many more processes do you think i will need and is there any specific toning I should be asking for?  SHould I ask her to do something different with the highlighting?  She knows I want to be on the cooler side and I showed her pics, so do I just have to wait it out?

Here is the color I am after:

And here is the where I am at now:

Okay well I can't seem to post it right now, but I will keep trying and update with the pic

Cry

jender View Drop Down