Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

hi im a newbie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bl@siangirl View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bl@siangirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hi im a newbie
    Posted: December 18 2008 at 5:59pm
i just wanted to let yall kno a lil something about me and my hair

im half bajan(barbados) and half filipino (philippines) and my hair is REALLY crazy when i was younger my hair was just like my mothers straight  and thick then over the years it got big frizzy and CURLY then i got a relaxer a few yrs back the lady burned my hair. very bad:[  then i grew it out and not it is naturally curly!:] i love it . i usually where it curly but when straight it is so pretty about brastrap lenght right now

my goal is to be waist lenght im very excited to have joined the board

here is my regimen:

curly hair
i wash my hair water and baking soda and rinse with apple cider vinger

i co wash with passionfruit from VO5

and i use cantu leave in

and i spray my hair with water and conditiner

i usually co wash mostly everyday and wash once and week

Striaght regimen

wash with baking soda and rinse with acv

then i conditon with got2be ceramic condtioner

i blow dry my hair with cold air

i use tresseme heat spray

and then biologe smoothing serum to flat iron (i go back in forth with maxiglide and the remington professional flat iron)

i Deep conditon with passionfruit con, honey, olive oil and leave it in my hiar over night and wash in teh morning

when my hair is straight i love to pin curl it or bantuknots cuase i hate using too much heat!!!!! i wash after a week when straight

i think i wrote WAY!!!!to much tell me what you think i should add to my routine:]

Edited by bl@siangirl - December 18 2008 at 6:19pm
_Princess_ View Drop Down
Super Elite Member
Super Elite Member