Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Like a Chat Room??

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
LiliBeach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LiliBeach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Like a Chat Room??
    Posted: May 04 2003 at 10:29pm
Hi Karen,

Have you ever thought about a "chat room" on your website?

I would love to come home from work and sit down at the computer and chat with my new friends at hairboutique.com.

Anyone else think this sounds interesting?

I am a professional Hairstylist/Haircolorist with 19 years experience. I have traveled all over the country for my advanced education. I am also a salon owner.:)........and I LOVE Redken!!!
Karen Shelton View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karen Shelton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 05 2003 at 10:46am
Hi Lili,

Thank you very much for your comments. We actually considered adding a chat in the very early days of HB.com but when we watched other sites that had chats...they always seemed empty. Maybe the key is to have scheduled chats? I am definitely all for adding any features that our visitors might enjoy and benefit from, but I am not sure how popular a chat would be overall.

I would appreciate other comments and suggestions.

Best wishes,
Karen
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)
Seresha View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seresha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 05 2003 at 2:04pm
I agree Karen that there is nothing worse than a silent chatroom. If you can find a way to make sure it is busy and chatty then you have a winner.