Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Getting Black Out

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ingrid16 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ingrid16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Getting Black Out
    Posted: February 13 2003 at 12:27am
Hi all! Here's my problem...I've been dyeing my hair jet black for a couple months now, and altho I love the color and all, my natural color is light ashy brown, and my roots look terrible all the time. As much as I like it black, I have to color it once every couple weeks to avoid having much lighter roots (which, in contrast to the black, blends into my scalp and makes it look like I'm going bald :( ).
Does anyone know a good way to remove the black so that I can color it something closer to it natural color? I know there's bleaching, but I've had terrible experiences with that in the past...I was just wondering if anyone knew a less damaging way? Please?
Thanx in advance!

Lotsa Love,
Ingrid
If I had wings then I could take you in
I'd stay on the ground and show you some things
The grass is strewn with blades of gold
all sights and sounds I have been told
all hopes, desires, seem to sing
caro View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 13 2003 at 5:13am
I think you should get the hairdresser to fix this one, it's too tricky to do yourself
Sophie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sophie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 13 2003 at 6:53am
Lets make it a Colorist...a stylist that has A Lot of experience with color!!