Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

long hair "label"

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Erica View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Erica Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: long hair "label"
    Posted: January 11 2000 at 7:05pm
I recently attended a conference. I am fairly new in my office, and I thought that this would be a great way to make a good impression. I wore my hair pulled up in the front, and down in the back. (I have long hair) They had these dorky name stickers for everyone to put on, so I wore mine on my jacket. I looked down a while later and the sticker was gone. I just figured it fell off, and I wasn't too concerned because I didn't want to wear it anyhow.I got home and went to jump in the shower, and the sticker was hanging off my hair! My hair must have brushed against the sticker and peeled it off my jacket. I must have walked around that entire conference looking like an idiot--and not one person said anything to me!PS--I also wore a long ankle-length skirt that was black with cream colored flowers. It seemed like a thick enough skirt, so I didn't even bother with a slip. When I got home, my husband exclaimed, "You didn't wear that today, did you?" Unbeknownst to me, you could see RIGHT THROUGH my skirt--and there were my plaid underwear, showing as plain as day. The only thing I can figure, the fabric became more transparent as it warmed up (from my body heat.)2 lessons I learned that day--always check my hair for name labels that have migrated off my jacket, and always wear a slip!!
KAREN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KAREN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 7:05pm