Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

curly to straight

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Bethdon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bethdon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 09 2003 at 2:04pm
I have been a hair stylist for 12 years and have a question about straightening natural curly hair.

I have a cousin who wishes hor her hair to be straight. She had tried using an over the counter straightener (for ethnic hair) and of course, it fried it and it has been two months since she has done this.

Can I do a straightener on her hair? And, if I can, what is an inexpensive way to get this done (her grandma is taking care of her and her siblings and does not have a lot of money)?

Please let me know! She is so sweet and it want to help her feel good about herself again.
Thank-you for any help,
Beth
twinklestar View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote twinklestar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 20 2003 at 10:51am
i dont have really curly curly curly hair its just a lil curly and dry and fluffy. will a hair relaxer make it straight and and less dry than wha it is right now?
syl View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote syl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 10 2003 at 1:00pm
Journalist looking for chemical straightening stories, particularily new japanese method. Especially want to know what happens when done to hair already colored, permed, or relaxed.

Please reply to straighthair@abctv.com and I will give you direct contact info!
Sophie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sophie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 10 2003 at 1:42pm