Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Balding rapidly

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
kal_youssef View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kal_youssef Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Balding rapidly
    Posted: July 26 2005 at 3:20am

Good morning / evening

My name is kal and i just wanted to say hi and share my balding experience as well maybe someone knows how to advise me as to what my next step is.

ive been losing my hair for 3 yrs now and i dont understand why. My dad is not bold my uncles have lots alot of their hair but arent completely bold. I live in a very hot and humid region could it be the heat? i have noticed that my scalp is very oily and so i bought the T Gel shampoo to try and remove the excess oil and see if my hair starts growing back but so far no luck. I have tried revivogen, nisim, and i have bought the hairboutique products but i still dont think its gonna work. So i need advise please anyone i dont want to lose my hair and i wont allow myself to lose it but its going :) so any advise would be greatly appreciated. Im 27 and im medium built.

thanks again

kal

Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 26 2005 at 6:49am
I believe it's your mother's brothers you have to look at to see if you are likely to get the genes for it (if these are the uncles you are referring to).  I can't help you with products, but I have heard that massaging your scalp daily can do wonders for helping to keep what you have.  I have no experience with male pattern baldnesss, so I don't know how helpful it would be, but it couldn't hurt to try.  
Making metal barettes/concord clips hair safe, long hair style how to: http://alonghair.wordpress.com
kal_youssef View Drop Down