Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Vicky’s hair journey

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Vicky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vicky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Vicky’s hair journey
    Posted: August 11 2005 at 4:35pm
A little about my self;

My name is Weronika, Im 21 years old.
I live in a little cold country called Sweden in Stockholm.
At the moment I am a student, but I can't decide what Im going to acctually "be" when Im finiched 
I live with my bf who Ive been together with for 5 years now, we have a  spoilt percian cat called Boumi.
Sometimes i think i have a split personality when it comes to hair and clothes. I can se someone with a certain color or leanth and I'll want to have that aswell. Normaly I would have used that as inspiration and "alter" my appearence (Im having a hard time explaining, do you know what I mean?)

Now I have come to terms with how I look and I have stopped wanting to look different and like other people.
I keep telling my self that;
I am unique and I am fine just the way I am.

It might sound like I don't have a lot of confidence in my self but I do, that's not the problem for me. The problem for me was that it became an addiction, changing all the time and looking like I feelt at the moment. Im glad that this peroid is over in my life

Reasons for starting this journal is to keep reminding my self that I have to be patient and to take better care of my hair and my self.

Alittle hair history;
My hair is really thick and has a slite bodywave 1b/1c iii.
My natural color is dark ash blonde/ light ash brown.
I have had every haircolor possible and every lenth from tailbone to a short bob.
I have come to the point where im ready to go all natural again. Im tried of having damaged hair and having a color that is either are to dark or to light for me.
What I want now is to grow it long. Currant lenth Bsl.