Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New install - Bohyme SS *pics

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Capshner1275 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Capshner1275 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New install - Bohyme SS *pics
    Posted: November 05 2012 at 5:38pm

Hi there - I have been doing self-installs for a few years and this is my latest using #4 Bohyme SS.  It is a tape install.

Back View:

Side View:

Front:

And a before shot :)

SiNfuL GirL View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SiNfuL GirL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 10 2012 at 7:24pm
Looks Great, are you doing the sandwich method with small pieces or long strips?
Sinfuliphone.com
A stock iphone is a useless brick, I live to customize!
Capshner1275 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Capshner1275 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 12 2012 at 12:06pm
Thank you :) I am using long strips for the most part, except for the back left side where I have a very stubborn and uncooperative cowlick, lol.  It seems to show there no matter how I try and hide it, so I've stopped putting any weft there at all.

My usual install consists of a strip at the nape, one from ear to ear in a horseshoe shape, and two more strips on each side of my head, with the left side being much shorter due to that cowlick issue.  I am using Supertape and use two wefts per strip for extra thickness.  It's nice that the longer your real hair gets, the less extension hair you have to use!
SiNfuL GirL View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SiNfuL GirL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 12 2012 at 4:24pm
It's nice that the longer your real hair gets, the less extension hair you have to use......