Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help For My Fine/Thin Hair

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Edward View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Edward Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help For My Fine/Thin Hair
    Posted: December 18 2000 at 7:38am
I am 30 and am not necessarily losing my hair but it is fine and thin and I want to add body and hold. Any ideas on products that might help? I currently use Pert Plus but I am willing to spend some money to get some good results with my hair.

Thanks.
KAREN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KAREN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 19 2000 at 8:00pm
Reply to message: 14.137.1
AS A HAIR STYLIST I WOULD SUGGEST THAT YOU INVEST IN A SALON BRAND SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER. PERT HAS A HISTORY OF BEING DRYING AND CAUSING BUILDUP THAT WEIGHS YOU HAIR DOWN. SEVERAL BRANDS HAVE VOLUMIZING AND/OR THICKENING PRODUCTS TO USE ON YOUR HAIR. REDKEN HAS LOTS OF GOOD PRODUCTS THAT AREN`T TOO GIRLY SMELLING. YOU CAN ALWAYS GO TO A LOCAL SALON AND ASK A STYLIST THERE FOR HELP WITH CHOOSING SOMETHING. THATS WHAT THEY ARE THERE FOR. THEY COULD GIVE YOU A BETTER RECOMENDATION AFTER SEEING YOUR HAIR IN PERSON.
TAKE CARE WITH YOUR HAIR!
Karen Marie Shelton View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karen Marie Shelton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 21 2000 at 3:09am
Reply to message: 14.137.1
quote:

Edward originally wrote:
I am 30 and am not necessarily losing my hair but it is fine and thin and I want to add body and hold. Any ideas on products that might help? I currently use Pert Plus but I am willing to spend some money to get some good results with my hair.

Thanks.

Hi,