Print Page | Close Window

What Are Your All Time Fav Fragrances?

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Beauty Talk
Forum Name: Perfumery
Forum Description: Aromas and scents - favs and finds
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=28216
Printed Date: April 26 2024 at 2:54pm

Topic: What Are Your All Time Fav Fragrances?
Posted By: Karen Shelton
Subject: What Are Your All Time Fav Fragrances?
Date Posted: June 09 2003 at 2:27am

Hi all,

Well as I said on another thread, I first was hooked on Shalimar because of the next door neighbor who always smelled so good.

From Shalimar I graduated to Opium. Such a complete switch. Then I dabbled with various Musk fragrances when Musk was so popular. My mom kept giving me Estee Lauder products and for awhile to use them up I used Youth Dew although I never really liked that on me personally.

I also kept getting White Shoulders as gifts which I had mixed emotions about. I liked Heaven Scent. Do you all remember that one? I dabbled in Vanilla scents for a while and had something like Vanilla Fields that was yummy.

Then I discovered Alfred Sung several years ago. I still wear that from time to time and I still get compliments. Too bizarre. It seems to really evoke a reaction w/ my natural chemicals.

I also currently wear Realm which is loaded with pheronomes (supposedly) and Dior (yummy).

I also like some of the Elizabeth Taylor fragrances although they do seem a little heavy.

Believe it or not, I still have an unopened bottle of Opium in my closet from about 5 years ago.

Please share your list of fav scents.

Best wishes,
Karen

-------------
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)

Replies:
Posted By: uzma
Date Posted: June 09 2003 at 6:49am
Exalting by Guerlain & (original) Poison by Christian Dior

Those smells contain huge memories for me. They are my signature scents when I am not perfumed with essential oils.

-------------
Uzi

Posted By: papillon_purple