Print Page | Close Window

Best Grocery Store Polish?

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Beauty Talk
Forum Name: Nails
Forum Description: Dig your claws into the latest tips & techniques for your nails
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=28597
Printed Date: March 28 2024 at 7:04am

Topic: Best Grocery Store Polish?
Posted By: Unregistered Guest
Subject: Best Grocery Store Polish?
Date Posted: April 16 2003 at 2:05pm
I am a very poor student but love polish. I would love to use the better brands but have to stick with the el cheapos. What do you all think is the best brand for the $$$ at the grocery or drugstore chains?

Replies:
Posted By: Elissa
Date Posted: April 16 2003 at 9:32pm
I find Revlon and Loreal to be great. And they last forever, I have bottles that are many, many years old. A good shake renders the product good as new.

-------------
[/url]
http://lilypie.com">

Posted By: uzma
Date Posted: April 17 2003 at 1:00am
Hi Liza

Superdrug has it's own brand of cosmetics called KOLOR. I find their nail polishes are of the same high quality as more expensive brands - the the colours (and the range) is excellent.

Uzma

-------------
Uzi

Posted By: Karen Shelton
Date Posted: April 18 2003 at 5:19pm
Hi Uzma,

Is Superdrug in England or do you know if they are also in the US? I love Essie and OPI polish but my nails tend to peel very badly. My manicurist said that I am allergic. So I don't polish often. I do like L'Oreal though. Very nice. But yes, alas, they still peel.

Best wishes,
Karen

-------------
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)

Date Posted: April 18 2003 at 6:08pm
Drat !!! I just checked the Superdrug.com website - they are only located in the U.K.

-------------
Uzi

Posted By: Karen Shelton
Date Posted: April 18 2003 at 6:26pm
Waaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Thanks anyway.

Karen :-)

-------------