Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Micro rings extensions!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
lorri_b View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lorri_b Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Micro rings extensions!
    Posted: March 14 2005 at 10:26pm

Hi everyone.

I'm about to DIY my own hair extensions! I've been wearing the clip in ones for over 6 months, and now want something more permenant. I've decided on the micro ring type. I've been reading as much as I can, and have the hair I want (19 inches).

Now I'm going to tip the hair myself. Baring in mind I'm in the UK, what do you think would be best and cheapest thing to use? Also approximately how much hair per bond should I do, and how far apart would you suggest?

I'm going to order my microrings soon, and have the needle to use. I was going to use an ordinary clamp to clamp them- think this will be OK?

Thanks in advance for your replies!

sherrie215 View Drop Down
Super Elite Member
Super Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sherrie215 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 14 2005 at 10:39pm

Hi lorri and welcome to our new and improved board! It sounds like you have already done your homework and know what you want to achieve!

I think Ive heard that LG is hard to get in the uk (correct me if Im wrong) but I know Amanda for one uses regular latex, which should be pretty easy to get ahold of. I have pretipped with latex too, but if you are going to use your pretips with rings I would suggest that you definitely put a thin coat of nail glue over the top of the latex tips, it will help the tip from spreading apart under the pressure of clamping the ring shut and also will help the latex from sticking to your hair, and will help to prevent shedding.