Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hair Extension Thinning

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
krisland View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote krisland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Extension Thinning
    Posted: June 02 2007 at 1:33pm
I am fairly new to hair extensions - have had them in for two months, and just had them tightened. The thing that concerns me is the fact that I have always had a decent amount of hair, and had the extensions put in for length. I had 18 inches wefts, Remy hair, cornrowed into my hair using the metal tube process. I have to say that I have really love the extentions, and have taken really good care of them. The extensions still looked great when I had them taken out yesterday, no real damage, no tangling, etc., but my own hair seems to be noticeably thinner.  I am really concerned about this and wonder what my own hair will look like when I decide to have the extensions removed once and for all? I would like to keep the extensions in through the summer, but this is now making me a nervous wreck...thoughts?
Kris Carr Land
BunnyWabbit View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BunnyWabbit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 02 2007 at 5:31pm