Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Cleanup tips?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
tomorrowperfume View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomorrowperfume Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cleanup tips?
    Posted: July 31 2007 at 4:08pm

Hi everybody! I've been ghosting this forum for a few months, and now I finally have a question worth answering:

My hair is a couple of inches above my waist, and with two shedding cats and a frequently visiting friend with hair longer than mine, I don't know how to keep up with the hairballs I find everywhere! I like it on my head, but not stuck to my upholstery or balled up in corners. Does anyone have any quick cleanup tips to keep my house less... hairy?
30 inches; 2a/M/iii
DaveDecker View Drop Down
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DaveDecker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 31 2007 at 8:04pm
welcome tomorrowperfume!

Sweep (broom and/or vacuum, depending on surface) frequently.  Remove the hair from the beater bar of the vacuum every time.  In a pinch I'll apply damp hands and swirl the palms in circles on the carpet to clean up a small area.  What methods and tools have you found to be helpful?

SugarCube View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SugarCube Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 31 2007 at 8:58pm
for the cats comb them on a daily basis to ensure that most of the shedding hair is gone. as for the friend idk but lint rollers will be your best friend trust me (i have cats myself and my sis has thick hair to her waist so i know exactly what yer talkin boutWink)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomorrowperfume Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 01 2007 at 9:04am