Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hair Extension - Questions

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Karissa717 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karissa717 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Extension - Questions
    Posted: June 16 2009 at 12:41pm
Hi All, I am fairly new to hair extensions.  My first question is this.  Has anyone had their hair done by a Christina Oliva out of NY?  hairgoddessofny.com?  If so, would love any input on her method and if there was any damage.   Second question, in your opinion, what is the best method for hair extensions if I want to give my hair a break and let it grow long?  I have done the sew in method, but I always seem to take them off a week later cause I cannot deal with the itch!!!  lol.  Also, what is the best hair to buy that will not tangle right away?  Thank you so much - Karissa
disasterbarbie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote disasterbarbie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 16 2009 at 2:16pm
The best hair, I believe, is Bohyme. Clip-ins would be the best method if you want to let your hair grow out.

I've heard of Christina from doing a google search but I don't know much about her. I'd make sure to ask where she's getting her hair from, what her prices are, etc.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karissa717 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 16 2009 at 2:22pm
Thanks for replying!  I heard of Bohyme, but there are so many that come up when I do my google search.  Do they come premade with clip ons?  I only saw it on wefts.  Thats all I know about Christina as well - based on her website, she charges about 1500 for length alone.  But I heard the hair lasts for forever.  But who knows.