Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Keeping hair inside a riding hat

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
andy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Keeping hair inside a riding hat
    Posted: March 25 2004 at 4:17pm
Hi, this is my first time here, I don't usually visit hair sites LOL! My hair is just around shoulder length and very thick. I've just switched to eventing (horse riding type stuff) and hope to compete later this year in competitions and stuff. My mom's signed me up with an instructor. She's told me that my hair is too long and that I need to cut it short or make sure it stays well under my hat when competing - apparently you can lose points for not looking well turned out. I don't really want to cut it, not yet for sure, until I know that I am going to compete maybe really seriously, and even then I'm not sure. But what can I do? I tried pushing my hair under my hat when I got home today but bits fall out and my hat doesn't sit right either. I know girls must have long hair who ride (well some of them have short hair), so I tried to google on the net. But I can't find any ideas of what they do. So I found this site and thought maybe someone here has suggestions. I don't know much about hair stuff though, I don't even tie mine back at all, so I am looking for some simple ideas. Can someone tell me what I should do, other than cutting it. Thx Andy
ballet dancer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ballet dancer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 25 2004 at 7:08pm
You could put it in a bun under the hat or braid it maybe.
Go for it change is good. :)
andy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 26 2004 at 1:01pm