Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Why did you stop going to your last hairdresser?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Why did you stop going to your last hairdresser?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
LiliBeach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LiliBeach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Why did you stop going to your last hairdresser?
    Posted: March 01 2003 at 10:54pm
Hi Gang,

I'm just curious about why you left your last hairdresser? This is to help educate my newer stylist on what not to do.

Thank you
I am a professional Hairstylist/Haircolorist with 19 years experience. I have traveled all over the country for my advanced education. I am also a salon owner.:)........and I LOVE Redken!!!
uzma View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote uzma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 02 2003 at 8:50am
What I said: "Cut off very little hair - I don't want it short. I'm thinking about growing it long".

What she heard: "Cut it off. I want very little hair, really short. I don't want it long".
Uzi

Lady Maria View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lady Maria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 02 2003 at 8:05pm
With me it was just the opposite of Uzma.

I wanted to go to a short pixie and she was afraid to cut it as short as I wanted even though there was another women who worked in the salon who had very short hair.
I almost asked to have the short haired beautician who was working on another customer to come over and finish my haircut.

I guess it is better to cut too little than too much though because you can always cut more off if the customer doesn't like it.