Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Once long hair now short & damaged, help?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
redheadUK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redheadUK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Once long hair now short & damaged, help?
    Posted: April 16 2007 at 9:39am
Hey, I'm new to the hairboutique forums & am hoping for some advice about my hair.
For all of my life I've had naturally curly, long red hair. But since about 3 years ago I've been straightening it [after letting it air dry] about twice a week with no real signs of damage.

I had a hair disaster last year when it got cut short in June & I was distraught, but by December it was back to just past my shoulders & one length.

But I got the new babyliss straightening hairdryer for christmas & by March this year it had completely destroyed my once lovely hair again Cry

It now just about touches my shoulders & is longer one side than the other, with split ends & very short broken strands on top.
I've been using deep conditioning treatments & staying away from my straighteners for a month & it this seems to have improved the condition a little.
But I was wondering if anyone has any tips about how to grow it long again? As the state of my hair atm is completely destroying my confidence.

I'll try & get some photographs of before & after.

Army Girl View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Army Girl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 16 2007 at 7:00pm
what types of shampoos, conditioners, styling products do you use?
Lori
1bCiii
hennahead
SpecialKitty View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SpecialKitty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 17 2007 at 3:27pm