Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Healthy Hair Care advice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
SilkStrands View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SilkStrands Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Healthy Hair Care advice
    Posted: May 31 2007 at 2:51pm
I would suggest all natural shampoos and conditioners..

www.aubreyorganics.com  has some awesome products for hair, and also for skin. i've been using them for a couple years and they're really great.

good luck!
poohbear11778 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote poohbear11778 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 31 2007 at 2:23pm
Thank you Susan and SugarCube for your replies!  I am going to do some clarifying to get the cones out of my hair and also try using some jojoba oil.  Luckily I only used the Infusium one day since I've gotten my hair cut.  Also, I have to buy myself a new cone free conditioner and I'll be all set!  Being that I'm new on the forum I did some searching on here yesterday and found a lot of information about cones and ingredients in shampoos and stuff and fortunately found out that the shampoo I'm using (Sunsilk Hydratherapy) has the good kind of chemical and not the bad ones-so that was good!  Anyways, now I know what to look for so I'm a happy camper.  I just want to keep my locks healthy now and thanks to you guys and this website I've learned so much in order to do so!  Big%20smile
SugarCube View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SugarCube Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 30 2007 at 11:13am
for shampoo i am a natural curly so i know what ur feeling. i only shampoo maybe once or twice a month and condition on a daily basis. but if ur stuck on shampoo try diluting it with a lot of water and just rub the roots
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member