Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

i want very curly hair, perming advice please

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
postmodern View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote postmodern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: i want very curly hair, perming advice please
    Posted: August 28 2004 at 8:25pm
i'm bored with my straight asian hair and would like to have curly hair kind of like this guy

i'm currently in the process of growing my hair out (it's about 3 inches long right now all around) and i have a fro-ball looking shape with my hair right now, but i would like to have the curly version of that

my first question is: should i go to a hair dresser to get my perm done or should i just get a friend to do it for me?

also: i'm a complete newbie when it comes to perms, what kind of products should i use to get hair like the kind in the picture?

and: how long should i grow my hair before i perm it? it doesn't have to be as long as the hair in the picture, i want to get the perm as soon as possible because i'm so bored with the straight hair (it's about 2-3inches right now)

any other advice or information about this would be great, thanks
............ View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ............ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 28 2004 at 11:30pm
dude that guy has really long hair. if you stretched his hair out straight, it'd look way longer so i guess your going have to wait a very long time if your hair is only 2-3 inches.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote postmodern Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 28 2004 at 11:41pm