Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Doing my own Color

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
K.E. View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote K.E. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Doing my own Color
    Posted: April 24 2003 at 6:06am
Hi, This is my first time on this forum. I was hoping to get some advice from the veterans here. I am ash-brown and have heavy highlights. I just had my highlights done a week ago and the growth is already starting. I do not like the striped look and decided that I would like to be an all-over platinum (I like Pamela Lee's color) and maintain my own hair for a while. I went to Sally's and found a color I liked (Loreal Mega Blonde line - Very Light Blonde). I was told that i need to use a cream lightner on dark roots only(with bowl/brush), shampoo/dry, and then the color mixed with a 30V developer (equal parts) all over the hair. Does this sound correct? Thank you
demodoll View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote demodoll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 24 2003 at 3:15pm
Hi K.E.,
I have the same sort of question about changing from highlights to all over color. I don't know about doing it at home though. My daughter tried to color over highlights and ended up with a huge mess that cost a lot more to fix than just getting color would have. Be very careful. I would go to a salon if you can afford it and have the time.
"It is better to look marvelous than to feel marvelous" Billy Crystal
LiliBeach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LiliBeach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 24 2003 at 10:24pm
Hi,