Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Cetaphil?????

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Carole Lee View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Carole Lee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cetaphil?????
    Posted: March 29 2003 at 4:29pm
I just went to two different dermatologists and they both recommended cetaphil. It freaked me out a little bit since they are completely different dos. So I am thinking maybe I should try it? Does anyone here use it? If so, do you all like it? Is it significantly better than more expensive stuff? Any tips would be appreciated. Thanks!!!!
cara View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cara Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 31 2003 at 9:04am
I've been using the Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser for 4 years now, and love it for my dry somewhat sensitive skin. I've also used their moisturizing lotion as a body lotion and it's very good. The moisturizing cream is an excellent bland emollient(dry skin only, please!!) and works better than a lot of expensive moisturizers out there. If you're going to spend more money, invest in a good treatment product(like a good AHA or retinoid-type of product)
Rita Shelton View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rita Shelton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 29 2003 at 9:31am
Cetaphil was recommended by two different dermatologist also. I really like it..I keep the cetaphil bar in my shower for my body and also use it on my face sometime..It leaves your body really soft and not dry feeling.
Rita Shelton
papillon_purple View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote papillon_purple Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 29 2003 at 10:54am