Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Pores

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
lil_bee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lil_bee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pores
    Posted: June 15 2003 at 12:46pm
Can pore size be reduce?

allie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote allie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 12 2003 at 5:58am
No, pore size cannot be reduced permanently. An astringent/toner can be used to make them appear smaller.
Jennifer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jennifer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 12 2003 at 11:53am
I'm no expert, but it's my understanding that BHA (beta hydroxy acid) works underneath the skin to reduce pore size. My pore size has definitely either 1) decreased, or 2) appears to have decreased.

And, of course, different types of surgical/cosmetic procedures can certainly reduce pore size. "Fotofacial" is (I think) the newest dermatological procedure to reduce pores.

If you do a search on the web and read dermatolgical sites, you can gather a lot of information about this.
MEMEE View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MEMEE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2003 at 2:50pm
There is also make up that can minimize the look of your pores. I use Clinique Pore Minimizer foundation and it works great for me. I have very large pores and it makes them barely noticable.
allie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote allie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2003 at 3:02pm