Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

home color addicts

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Holly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Holly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: home color addicts
    Posted: July 08 2001 at 4:39pm
I am reading all of your complaints. I work at a top salon specializing in hair color. It amazes me how people don`t want to spend the money to get their hair done, yet will buy 5 boxes of hair color trying to correct their mistakes. Yet, they are so frustrated when they have fried their hair. Or better yet... I will have a client who has no problem spending $100 on hair color, yet will go to the local grocery store and purchase suave or pert for their choice of shampoo and have the nerve to complain that their hair is dry or has faded to quick. Hello???

I love what I do for a living. Do I rake in the bucks? No, but I love what I do and I can`t put a price tag on that. I had to write that one down for all of you that think we are trying to drain your pockets dry.

I have seen clients come in with green, purple and pink hair. (please note, these are not the end results they were looking for) The average individual has no idea what they are doing when they go to their local store and deside to purchase a box of ash blonde because their husbands want a fanasty blonde for the evening. If that is what your husbands want great, but then buy a wig for the night vs. ruining your hair. If you truely want the best results possible for your hair, call a salon and make a consultation appointment. They are generally at no cost. It will be worth your time.
Kimberlina View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kimberlina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2001 at 9:58am
Firstly, I have to admit that generally speaking, I would DEFINITELY go to a hairdresser for colouring.