Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

cosmetology student

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
JessicaRose View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JessicaRose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cosmetology student
    Posted: December 08 2002 at 1:16pm
Hi Im new to hair talk :) I was just writing to see if anyone else out there is in cosmetology school ? I started at the end of October 2002 and should be getting my licence around Sept. of 2003. So far I am having really enjoying the program. Anyhow I have a lot of reseach to do for school because Im going to a community college and they require a lot of that, so if anyone knows of any good hair websites please let me know. Thanks!
Neffette View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neffette Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 28 2002 at 9:23pm
Hey Jessicca_ Kudos to you for starting Cos school. I just graduated October 22nd, and December 3rd- I passed my exams and got my license. I`d love to know how its going for you now that you have a couple of hours under your belt. My best friend is finishing up her last 200 hours and is looking forward to doing more than just roller sets. My advice to you is to ask as many questions as you can and try to think outside the box. My instructors got fed up with me always asking stuff not really pertaining to cos school itself but more on life at a salon, so I got a job as an apprentice at 400hours at a really good salon. It helped ALOT!! Here are some good hair sites to try:

www.behindthechair.com (Neffette`s pick)
www.substance.com
www.Vidalsassoon.com
www.hairdos.com
www.makeup411.com= message board has pros advice mainly regarding make-up but alot of hair questions and answers.
*if you want more let me know*
Also-ebay has alot of Milady stuff like books and videos

hth

Sophie View Drop Down