Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

What Are Your All Time Fav Fragrances?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>
Author
Karen Shelton View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karen Shelton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What Are Your All Time Fav Fragrances?
    Posted: June 09 2003 at 2:27am

Hi all,

Well as I said on another thread, I first was hooked on Shalimar because of the next door neighbor who always smelled so good.

From Shalimar I graduated to Opium. Such a complete switch. Then I dabbled with various Musk fragrances when Musk was so popular. My mom kept giving me Estee Lauder products and for awhile to use them up I used Youth Dew although I never really liked that on me personally.

I also kept getting White Shoulders as gifts which I had mixed emotions about. I liked Heaven Scent. Do you all remember that one? I dabbled in Vanilla scents for a while and had something like Vanilla Fields that was yummy.

Then I discovered Alfred Sung several years ago. I still wear that from time to time and I still get compliments. Too bizarre. It seems to really evoke a reaction w/ my natural chemicals.

I also currently wear Realm which is loaded with pheronomes (supposedly) and Dior (yummy).

I also like some of the Elizabeth Taylor fragrances although they do seem a little heavy.

Believe it or not, I still have an unopened bottle of Opium in my closet from about 5 years ago.

Please share your list of fav scents.

Best wishes,
Karen
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)
uzma View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote uzma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 09 2003 at 6:49am
Exalting by Guerlain & (original) Poison by Christian Dior