Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Some Help Please...Oil(s) For Hair

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Mylissa View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mylissa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Some Help Please...Oil(s) For Hair
    Posted: July 02 2003 at 11:31am
Okay I'm new to the long hair thing...have set my sights on seeing if I can get mine down to somewhere past my bra line. This is the first time in my life I've took such excellent care of my hair, and it's paying off. I check things out here as often as work permits...like a sponge soaking up all the long hair info I can *lol* I'm interested in the oils I've been reading so much about. Any suggestions on what I might try and where to find the products?

Thanks in advance for your help!!
Mylissa
Mylissa View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mylissa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 02 2003 at 11:36am
God who's face is all RED now??? Sorry as I can be guys...I got all excited and posted in the wrong section *rolls eyes heavenward*
Mylissa
SuperGrover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperGrover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 02 2003 at 3:33pm
Hi Mylissa!

That's OK. We all goof up sometimes. It's not totally off topic. I usually find my nails harden after putting oil in my hair. :)

I think the best oil for hair is jojoba. But I guess it depends on the kind of hair you have. Mine is somewhere on the fence between fine and normal, and it's kinda wavy, but mostly straight. :)