Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help needed, Urgent

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Namika View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Namika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help needed, Urgent
    Posted: March 18 2005 at 1:34pm

I am a type 4a hair. I use soft and beautiful relaxer (regular). My hair is weak and has split ends. I relax it about every 2 to 3 months. Once I wanted to color my hair so I went to a saloon and the hair dresses told me that my hair can't be colored because its too weak so she gave me Kerastase fortifying shampoo for weakend hair, and Kerastase age recharge firming gel-masque, Kerastase Fortifying treatment for weakend hair conditioner and Kerastase smoothing controlling care dry and rebellious hair which I have been using for about 13 months now. However my hair is dull and has no flow. Its below shoulder length.

I am getting married end of this year and I want my hair to look good all the time.

What I need is:

* Hair Growth Treatment

* A better and more safe hair relaxer

* Anti breakage treatment

* Something to treat split ends

* Learning how to style my hair at home

cebnn View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cebnn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 18 2005 at 3:55pm
Just get your ends trimmed regularly, and try to not use too much heat. A good moisturizer on your ends should help with the split ends too. Try to keep your hair in a style where you won't mess with it too much, and just keep it moisturized.

Fotki updated on 10/28 address in profile
vickyd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vickyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 18 2005 at 9:01pm

Namika - welcome aboard -- It seems as if the Kerastase products have been a great benefit to your hair. Congrats on your pending nuptuals.