Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

garnier fructis long & strong system

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Katja View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Katja Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: garnier fructis long & strong system
    Posted: March 22 2005 at 6:57pm

i'm still new to this forum so i don't know if this product has been reviewed before, but even if it has i'd just like to give my opinion:

about a month and a half ago i had extreme breakage, and nothing seemed to be helping.  i was so afraid i'd have to cut off about four inches to fix it, but luckily before it got to that point i found a wonderful new product: garnier fructis long & strong leave-in.  it said specifically on the label that it was meant to fix breakage and split ends, and it was only $3.99 so i figured, worth a try right?  WORTH WAY MORE THAN JUST A TRY.  after about a week of using it, my breakage was virtually gone.  i've been using it regularly for a while now, and the breakage has not returned.  even better than that- yesterday i was desperate and i reached for the straightening iron.  it didn't work as usual but managed to give me excessive breakage.  when i got home i washed my hair and applied the long & strong afterwards and by the time my hair was dry the damage was almost all gone.

conclusion- if you have split ends or breakage, garnier long & strong leave-in is your best friend.

"If you're not failing every now and again, it's a sign you're not doing anything very innovative."
-Woody Allen
AnaisSatin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnaisSatin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2005 at 6:01pm

FYI to all readers,