Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

*FUSION CHIPS* Pics

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Bridget View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bridget Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: *FUSION CHIPS* Pics
    Posted: July 05 2005 at 4:21pm

Calling all fusion experts!  This is my first time installing w/fusion.  I used the fusion chips from kristin's site, one chip per attachment.  I put the chip on my wand and let it heat up/melt and pressed onto hair and then rolled.

What do you think?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com" border="0" />

elvira View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote elvira Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 05 2005 at 4:30pm
Wow, great job, I got the glue everywhere but I haven't practiced since, but do like the concept. Those look really great.
Chris H. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chris H. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 05 2005 at 5:02pm
Looks good!
kateadreena View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kateadreena Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 05 2005 at 5:16pm

Looks good.  My suggestions would be to hold the hair downwards ( you probably know that already about the natural direction etc though) and maybe try keep the fusion glue in smaller areas :)

xxxx

Bridget View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bridget Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 06 2005 at 8:44am

I tried to keep the fusion in a smaller area but it was almost impossible.   As soon as I held down my heat wand, and then lifted it open it was all gooooy so I shut it again and tried wiping some more of the glue onto the hair. 

Anymore tips of the trade you can pass along would be appreciated!

marie87 View Drop Down