Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

has anyone had problems with Avon?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
femmemuscle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote femmemuscle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: has anyone had problems with Avon?
    Posted: July 22 2005 at 11:16am

i like the avon Soft and Sensual bath oil, and the body creme made with shea butter.  Well, they just launched a new Soft and Sensual replenishing lotion..made with a "Patented Delivery System" designed to replenish the skins moisture, etc...i didn't think much of it, and used it for about a month or two.  The other two products i mentioned before, i've been using for a few years, no problem.  I woke up this morning, and from my neck down, i am covered with bright red hives, and welts..

i can use only a few Avon products.  These are products that have broken me out.  and it happens over a period of time. (hypoallergenic?), not right away: Their jewelry, Anew skin "brightening" face creme, their perfumes, and their new line of mascaras..

I guess the more natural a product is for me, the better..the moment i see the word "patented", or replenishing system, etc..i'm in trouble.

Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2005 at 7:15am
I don't know the Avon products too well, except for the Skin So Soft, (which is known by many in the Louisiana swamps as an EXCELLENT mosquito repellent!)