Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

WHAT DO I DO?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bayleevanilla View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bayleevanilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: WHAT DO I DO?
    Posted: August 08 2005 at 1:46pm
ok well, i have been keeping my hair dark brown for the last 8 months,
last night i wanted to go back to my natural colour blonde. I bought an at
home dying kit. Well it didnt turn out so good: my roots ,which were
growing in, dyed the blonde colour, and the brown just lighten up a bit,
IT LOOKS HORRIBLE. my problem is that i always dye my hair every 2
month to keep the brown, now i just dyed it last night, i need to dye it
back brown ( which i love, dont know y i went to blonde again), im just
wondering if it is bad to dye my hair AGAIN, my friend told me it could
fall out, becuase i dye it so much... is that true? can i dye it in the
next few days?(or just keep it up in a pony tail for a month ) how bad will
the damage to my hair and scalp be if i dye it again. Im 17 and
can already tell my hair is thinning and dried out. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!
goddess_mels View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote goddess_mels Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 08 2005 at 2:01pm

Okay. Well, color doesn't lighten color. So when you placed the lighter color on, it wasn't going to be able to really lighten the color you had already put on there.

The easiest thing would be to lift the color with a color remover and then replace it with a blonde color, BUT you will almost certainly suffer more damage.

I would get to a professional if I were you. Even if you do it yourself (with stuff from Sally's), here's what you need to do: