Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New Here... Need Help!!!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
the_emperor View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_emperor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Here... Need Help!!!
    Posted: August 17 2005 at 10:00am

Hi. I am of Chinese descent and have natural wavy hair. A lot of my family and relatives like it (they say they pay people to make their hair wavy), but I do not. I want straight hair. My hair is always "out of control" with one hair sticking out here and there. I'm not a hair expert so I don't know many terms. Is this called frizz?

I'd like some advice on what I can do to have nice hair.

Here is some information you may want to know before giving me advice:

- I wash my hair almost every 2 or 3 days and when it comes to blow-drying I blow until it is totally dried. Should I stop blow-drying my hair until it's totally dried?

- I do not use conditioner (should I use it? would it help "contain" my hair and prevent the "one hair sticking out here and one hair sticking out there" problem?)

- I tried using hair gel once to see what hair style I could make. None of the hairstyles work. Gel just made my hair look wet and whatever hairstyle I try to make reverts back into a state of disaster. Thus, I stopped using it after a few days.

- My hair gets messed up very easily. Example: the wind blows against my hair and it's a total mess. What I want is: the wind blows against my hair and my hair just reverts back to the desired hairstyle.

I HATE MY HAIR!!!

PLEASE SOMEONE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE!!! PLEASE!!!

Edited by the_emperor
claribuzz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote claribuzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 17 2005 at 11:59am