Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Color HELP!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
LorenDiane View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LorenDiane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Color HELP!
    Posted: September 07 2005 at 10:37pm
Ok, In the Miss Clairol line level 10 (lightest blonde) what developer is best to use with hair that is a natural level 7ish - light brown/mousie color. This is just a root touch up. But I want to start doing a single color blonde instead of tons of hi lites. Any suggestions??
Thanks!!
Loren
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 08 2005 at 7:19am
I'm not a pro, but for going that light I always used 40 volume  developer.  I've read on here that people say 30 is better because its less damaging, but it took me too many more dye jobs to get with 30 what I got with 40, so I don't know.  Thats just what I did.

Making metal barettes/concord clips hair safe, long hair style how to: http://alonghair.wordpress.com

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LorenDiane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 08 2005 at 12:10pm
My other little prob is that I went from black to blonde.I have been going to a salon and did it gradually.  I am very blonde now and my hair is a little dry but not fried. It is a yellow blonde though, with gold pieces- a little brassy.  I would like to be more platinum-ish without bleaching the heck out of it anymore. Would putting the 10 clairol blonde w/ 30 volume bring it up just a touch more and get rid of the brassiness?? Or is that going to be too harsh? Thanks again!!
Loren
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member