Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

HELP!! I ruined my hair!!!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
summer*22* View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote summer*22* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HELP!! I ruined my hair!!!
    Posted: April 08 2006 at 2:01pm

I always color and highlight my hair but it was still really healthy.  I had been growing it out for the last three years.  Two weeks ago I bleached it, colored it, and highlighted it; but it was still in really good condition.  Well two days ago I decided to chemically straighten it (stupid idea) and it started breaking off even while I was doing it.  It is overprocessed and breaking off really bad.  I can't even get a comb through it unless it is really wet.  It looks fried and I've already lost a lot.

I have tried several deep conditioners and I don't know what else I can do to help it.  The damage is all over it and cutting it will not help.  Is time the only thing that can make it better??? 

~Summer~

DulcieB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DulcieB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 09 2006 at 3:16pm

Hi

I don't know much about chemical straightening but it sounds as if you did too much to your hair in too short a time. My best advice to you would be to use a really good intensive conditioner and maybe a leave in conditioner and continue to treat the hair in this way for some time. Hopefully, you may see some improvement soon. I dare say that maybe someone more qualified could give you better advice. good luck.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote summer*22* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 09 2006 at 5:29pm