Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

No Sex increases Hair Loss

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
milali01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote milali01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No Sex increases Hair Loss
    Posted: April 23 2006 at 7:35am

Hello,

I am a 33 yr old female and experiencing a tremendous amount of hair loss.  I married a man who is impotent and in two years I've noticed a tremendous amount of hair loss.  I've always had long thick hair when I was sexually active.  Is there a hormonal imbalance due to not having sex increasing hair loss?  If so, would masterbation be an alternative?

milali01
Jamgurl View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jamgurl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 25 2006 at 2:37pm

I'm no expert, but I think that could simply be due to stress....I mean, the impotency issue must be putting some amount of stress on the relationship...?

milali01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote milali01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 16 2006 at 1:10pm
Not so much the stress of it, but I was referring to the release of hormones after the fact...or in this case the lack of.  Could there be any scientifice or medical proof that women need that for beautiful thick hair? 
milali01
hairhead View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairhead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 18 2006 at 12:42pm
No sex for two years we all would be bald Honey, Get to work and change that rightr now!
milali01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote milali01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 18 2006 at 2:06pm