Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Great Lengths Anger!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
sammyJB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sammyJB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Great Lengths Anger!
    Posted: August 17 2006 at 5:43am
So I get a new client in who wishes to have her previous extensions removed and new ones put in by myself. I agree to this unaware that she is wearing Great lengths. I've no experience of them at all other than people on here stating the nightmare that is removal and the 'six months' issue.

So, I attempted to remove them with acetone which was laughable and decided to contact a few Great Lengths salons to enquire (the place she had them done she has since moved from and it's a long way away). To be fair, I was very impressed with the hair and the system. The hair, three months on looked good and the bonds are fantastic. The concern is that they may start to dreadlock if left in for much longer.

The salon informed me that they wouldn't touch her hair if they hadn't installed the extensions. I explained the situation. They said 'sorry that's just the way it is' and hung up. I attempted another salon who were slightly less chirpy than the previous who gave me the same answer. Finally, a salon said 'yes, they would do it'. I thought Hoorah. That was until she said 'but she'll have to pay £80 per hour and it could take up to 7 hours'. Fair to say, I nearly choked.