Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hair Breakage

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
PITYPATT View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PITYPATT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Breakage
    Posted: December 02 2007 at 3:57pm
I've been pulling my hair back in a pony tail for 21 years and now have severe breakage....does anyone have a good product to reccommend using?
PP
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 07 2007 at 7:49am
No product is going to fix breakage.  The silicones can make it lay flat if you have frizz due to breakage, but that will need to be clarified off once in awhile or it will just lead to more breakage.  If it is a problem, you may want to consider more hair-safe ways to wear your hair in the future (even if you just switch to the "ouchless" kind of elastic that doesn't have the metal part on it).
Making metal barettes/concord clips hair safe, long hair style how to: http://alonghair.wordpress.com
HairDoc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HairDoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 02 2008 at 10:05pm
Yes I have an awesome product Diva supergro.It has Natural ingredients including menthol,horsetail and nettles to mention a few.It works.Check it out at Divabycindy.net.Your problem will be solved with this item.Hairdoc
Rebecca_cha103 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rebecca_cha103 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 18 2008 at 12:59am