Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

I'm BACK from my CRUISE!!!!!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Tea4Two View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tea4Two Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I'm BACK from my CRUISE!!!!!
    Posted: April 01 2008 at 8:26pm

Caribbean vacation!  sunny LF was awesome!!

This was my very first LF, so basically I'm writing this to the newbies who are questioning whether the LF will hold up while they're on vacation.  Yeah, I was worried about this, too.

I went on my Caribbean cruise vacation for 10 days!  I was a bit nervous since this is my first time wearing a LF.  Anyway, there was nothing to worry about.  I went scuba, snorkeling, hot-tubbing, swimming in the pool down the water slide, parasailing in the rain and the LF held up perfectly!  I put it into a pony tail whenever I planned the water sports to keep the hair out of my face.

We went on the cruise with 14 other friends from Canadacanada and everyone thought it was my real hair. They commented that they liked the color and highlights of MY hair.  I did confide in one girl and told her it was a LF wig and her jaw dropped and she said, "NOooooo!!!"jawdrop 

While in Miami we stopped by a massage therapist who also sold keratin extensions, and they tried very hard to get me to buy some extensions. They thought this was my real hair and they wanted to sell me some super long extensions in various colors. They would not let up on their sales pitch (even made me watch a video). I casually mentioned something about how I was reading about lace wigs, and they immediately told me that 'those things don't look real.'Confused  Hmmmm... and yet they were looking at my hair and touching it and didn't even know it was a lace wig!  HA!  Oh, yeah!  I had fun!!!